MTEMC Nominating Committee Meets June 7

MTEMC Nominating Committee Meets June 7

The MTEMC Nominating Committee met June 7, and the following nominations were made for the open Board of Directors positions: 

District 1, Williamson County (with parts of Cheatham, Davidson, Hickman, Marshall and Maury Counties) 

Gloria B. O'Steen 

District 2, Rutherford County (with parts of Bedford County) 

Mike Woods 

District 3, Cannon County (with parts of Coffee and Warren Counties) 

Charles Bowman 

Additional nominations for open positions by interested members who qualify can be submitted in writing not less than 60 days prior to the Annual Meeting, scheduled for Aug. 27. 

Written petitions require 15 signatures from members of the cooperative. Inquiries or completed petitions should be directed to the administrative office of the cooperative at 555 New Salem Hwy. Murfreesboro, TN 37129 or 615-494-1597.

News & Events

August 16, 2019
Middle Tennessee Electric members got a glimpse of the future during the cooperative’s 83rd Annual Meeting at...
July 3, 2019
Sad news has reached MTEMC that our current Board Member and past Chairman of the Board Gordon Bone collapsed ...
September 12, 2018
Three, five-man line crews and a mobile mechanic from Middle Tennessee Electric are on their way to North Carolina to join...