Middle Tennessee Electric Members Reelect Incumbents to Board

Middle Tennessee Electric Members Reelect Incumbents to Board

Middle Tennessee Electric members re-elected three incumbents to the board of directors’ open seats during the cooperative’s Annual Meeting today at Embassy Suites Murfreesboro Hotel and Conference Center.

Approximately 2,000 members were in attendance at the meeting.

Incumbents Steve Seger of Williamson County (District 1A), Will Jordan of Rutherford County (District 2C) and Gordon Bone of Wilson County (District 4C), were elected for the 2017-2020 board.

Additionally, the 2017 Nominating Committee election resulted in W.J. “Joey” Davis, Donald Lampley and Juanita Patton from District 1 - Williamson County; Thomas “Teb” Batey II, Robert Mullins, and Jamey Faulkner from District 2 - Rutherford County; Jeanne Melton from District 3 - Cannon County; and Ken Howell, Zachary Butler and Quintin Smith from District 4 - Wilson County.

MTEMC board members serve rotating three-year terms, and the nominating committee is responsible for nominating next year’s board of director candidates.

In an organizational meeting following the Annual Meeting, the board re-elected Mike Woods of Rutherford County as chairman, Tom Purkey of Wilson County as vice chairman and Steve Seger of Williamson County as secretary-treasurer.

“We really look forward to this day every year,” MTEMC President and CEO Chris Jones said. “The democratic process of members electing those that represent and serve them is an important piece of who we are as a not-for-profit, member-owned electric cooperative.”   

At the conclusion of the meeting, MTEMC member June Lile of Murfreesboro won the grand prize - a used 2008 Ford F-150 that had been retired from the MTEMC fleet.

Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation is a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative providing electricity to more than 219,000 residential and business members in Williamson, Wilson, Rutherford and Cannon counties.

For more information, please contact Middle Tennessee Electric's Vice President of Communications & Member Service Robert White at 615-494-1058.

News & Events

August 16, 2019
Middle Tennessee Electric members got a glimpse of the future during the cooperative’s 83rd Annual Meeting at...
July 3, 2019
Sad news has reached MTEMC that our current Board Member and past Chairman of the Board Gordon Bone collapsed ...
September 12, 2018
Three, five-man line crews and a mobile mechanic from Middle Tennessee Electric are on their way to North Carolina to join...