Middle Tennessee Electric members reelect incumbents to board

Middle Tennessee Electric members reelect incumbents to board

Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation members reelected three incumbents to their board of directors? seats during the cooperative?s annual meeting Saturday at Embassy Suites Murfreesboro - Hotel and Conference Center. 

Incumbents Gloria O?Steen of Williamson County (District 1C), Mike Woods of Rutherford County (District 2A), and Charlie Bowman of Cannon County (District 3) won reelection to their seats. This year's candidates were confirmed by a voice vote from the membership during the business meeting. 

"Since no director or nominating committee petitions were submitted before the deadline," MTEMC President Chris Jones said, "there were no contested elections this year. This eliminated the need for voting by machine both in the district offices the week prior to the Annual Meeting and at the Annual Meeting." 

MTEMC board members serve rotating three-year terms. 

Middle Tennessee Electric Membership Corporation is a member-owned, not-for-profit cooperative providing electricity to more than 211,000 residential and business members in Williamson, Wilson, Rutherford and Cannon counties. 

For more information, please contact Middle Tennessee Electric's Vice President of Communications & Member Service Robert White at 615-494-1058.

News & Events

May 5, 2020
May 4, 2020 - Murfreesboro, Tenn. – Residents in many Middle Tennessee communities experienced power outages overnight due...
April 7, 2020
United Communications Awarded $1.3 million through the Tennessee Broadband Accessibility Grant to provide service to the...
March 18, 2020
Local electric utilities take precautions for Coronavirus outbreak. MTE and MED temporarily close offices to walk-in...